The Lovie Awards is judged by the European members of The International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences (or IADAS, as we affectionately refer to them).

The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences was founded in 1998 to help drive the creative, technical, and professional progress of the Internet and evolving forms of interactive media.

In the model of the film, television, and the recording industries, the purposes of The Academy are:


  • To recognise and acknowledge excellence in interactive content across emerging technologies.
  • To connect a diverse group of luminaries to facilitate growth and development in the digital arts and sciences.
  • To educate industry professionals and the public-at-large about what is relevant, making technology accessible and integrating it into the general culture.


The European arm of The Academy is chaired by Nicolas Roope, Creative Partner of POKE London. The jury is comprised of industry luminaries such as actor Ashley Walters, Co-Founder of Karma Elsa Bernadotte, podcast host and comedian Deborah Frances-White, actor Stephen Fry, musician Imogen Heap, the “Father of Wi-Fi” Vic Hayes, Buzzcar Founder Robin Chase, Soundcloud Founder Eric Wahlforss, Creative Director Jane Gorley, founder of Broccoli Productions Renay Richardson, founder of Bellingcat Eliot Higgins, and creator George the Poet. Members also include writers and editors from publications such as Wired, VICE Media, The Guardian, Buzzfeed UK, CNN, Elle, The Next Web, and the BBC.

In The Social Sphere

  • All
  • Features
Type to search what you're looking for


Sort by

  • Date
  • Alphabetical